Dudes, I’m like famous and stuff

Okay, not really, but Story Bleed magazine just published an essay I wrote awhile ago. It’s a sentimental piece about monster trucks, people I want to beat up, Metallica, and kids growing up. It’s called Grey Days. Give it a gander at storybleed.com for the next few days.

Also, appearances to the contrary, I am not high on paint fumes in the picture they included. Honest.

5 Responses to “Dudes, I’m like famous and stuff”


  1. 1 feeddunk October 3, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    You are a rockstar!

  2. 3 korij4Kori October 4, 2011 at 9:53 am

    All I can say is a resoungin WOW. And congratulations on being featured over there. I was, once upon a time, and I felt pretty high on SOMETHING!

    • 4 lesleyfamily October 4, 2011 at 10:31 am

      Thanks, Kori. It’s an honor to make the cut at Story Bleed, which publishes lots of pretty pieces.

      Hey, I hope you start blogging again. I just ventured over to see kori rant and was very taken with what I read.

  3. 5 Laura October 6, 2011 at 6:56 am

    Congrats! You are a wonderfully insightful writer. Keep it up!

    I hope you’ll remember all the little people who knew you when… you were just a small-town white boy…


Leave a Reply

